A Letter to your Mother

Dear Mekala Aunty,

Happy birthday aunty, wish you all the best and many more long healthy years to come. Prasanth has told me many wonderful things about you and I’ve been looking forward to meeting you. You’ve raised a wonderful son and im very thankful. They say, ” A man who has a great relationship with his mother is a man who will most likely treat a woman he’s with like a queen.” That is exactly how Prasanth treats me and nothing less. He is very humble, understanding, and very caring. He makes me very happy and I hope you know I won’t lose sight of my future and I wont let Prasanth either. Our education doesnt build success it builds our character. Parents can only give good advice or put them on the right path, the the final forming of a person’s character lies in our own hands. I hope we reach our goals and he is there by my side evey step of the way. This maybe shocking aunty but I do love your son, and you may think I am young and naive and clueless about love. I may be both those things but I do know love is about trust, honesty, understanding, respect, compassion and sacrifice. Without these things there cannot be a healthy functional relationship. I promise as long as he is with me I will do my best to take care of him and look after him and show him all those things I mentioned above. Only time will truly point out true feelings and he is someone I truly care about. My intentions are true and I am sticking by him. I hope we can meet again soon.

Take Care,

~S

Leave a Reply

