What IF

I had an unnerving feeling and if I said something maybe the outcome would have been different

Maybe if I showed jealousy and insecurity like most girls maybe you would have felt more secure.

What if I didn’t share all my baggage; maybe you wouldn’t have felt the need to feel alone

So where do we go from here, do we start over; end things or forgive n forget

Do we miss out on a future that could’ve been golden for one mistake

But what if it was an unforgivable mistake that I know wouldn’t be forgiven if the roles were reverse

Maybe sometimes forgiveness is made in good faith and it will transpire into greatness in the future

Thats what I am hopeful for.. that what if

And you bring great promise for that what if..

Leave a Reply

